dreams

angel wings


Weary. Wasn’t sleeping last night,
My soul wandering,
It wandered about time,
And it scared me a trifle. [It scared me exceedingly.]
Couldn’t figure how to place things.
What’s real? What belongs with my dreams.
Pink chiffon and music,
Footsteps …
And angel wings.

___________________

© Etikser. All Rights Reserved.
All photos and images here are my own.
They may not be used elsewhere or reblogged.

Please visit my other blog, Clover & Ivy, https://cloverandivy.wordpress.com.
I post mostly nature photos there.

20 thoughts on “angel wings”

    1. That we do. I used to fly in my dreams, but haven’t in a long time. I’m not sure I enjoy my dreams (I have a lot of stressful dreams), but I’d definitely miss them if they disappeared. It’s like a part of our being. Thanks so much.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I appreciate that you respond to those lines. Don’t know what an EEG would show, but there is a strange, fuzzy time, I think, between awake and fast asleep/dreaming. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

      Like

Leave a comment